play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Pilgrims, Shutes Lane, Buckhorn Weston,, Gillingham, Dorset, SP8 5HZ
Telephone:
07736 357333 | 01747 449944

Customer reviews of Jason Mead Car Sales Ltd

At Jason Mead Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jason Mead Car Sales Ltd

Jason Mead Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Range Rover Sport purchase

    By Patrick P on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a few early issues with the car, but Jason made a big effort to sort them out...which he duly did. I would certainly use Jason again should I need to buy another car.


  • 5

    Good purchase

    By Richard S on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jason isn’t a traditional car dealer as he operates from his home not a forecourt. I found him to be helpful and easy to deal with. I liked the car and it was as described on the website and over the phone when we talked before I made the trip down (over 100 miles from home). I though Jason was genuine and I felt I could trust him. I’d recommend Jason Mead Car Sales based on my experience.

    Reply from Jason Mead Car Sales Ltd on 06/11/17

    Hi Richard Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. Regards Jason


  • 5

    Was this a 'trade'/'private' sale hybrid?

    By Gavin H on 20 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was pleased to find that the car I purchased had been accurately described. Two weeks since purchase and I remain a satisfied customer . There were only a small number of cars on view, this and the location made the experience more 'niche' than 'mainstream'. I sensed a genuine social interaction and was not conscious of any contrived salesmanship. Once I had made my decision to buy the paperwork process was swift. I would not be surprised if this is the first place that I look for my next car.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Helen B on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We met Jason a few weeks ago. Jason is the most friendly and honest car salesman I have met in over 40 years. Jason welcomed us into his home where we met his German Sheppards who are lovely dogs just like their owner. Jason gave us the freedom to look around the car without any pressure at all. Jason explained the details of the car and was very pleased to offer us the opportunity of a thorough test drive. We then were offered a cup of tea whilst we negotiated the part exchange and price. Jason was very obliging with the negotiations,we were offered and given a lovely cup of tea whilst we settled easily on a mutually agreeable deal. We arranged to collect the vehicle at a later date and Jason arranged for a new MOT . We arrived back and met Jason again who had completed all the agreed tasks. Jason again offered us a cup of tea we gratefully accepted.We then had a long chat and let Jason know how pleased we were . We look forward to seeing Jason again in the future.


  • 5

    Worst dealer please avoid

    By Jason A on 07 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely shocking service sold me a car with 3 months warranty and on the drive home the engine light comes on and the car is overboosting and knocking on the gearbox told me to take it to any garage to get the work done as he will work with them. Found out the warranty was meant to be with rac and warranty wise and they both declined of ever covering my car and he’s ignored me and messed me about since then lucky the finance team is taking legal action disgusting service. The car also wasn’t cleaned at all the seats were a mess with spilt drink staines on them. It also failed the mot 2 months after purchasing the car I will put photo evidence on here shortly and every other review place please avid this garage


  • 5

    Dishonest and disappointed

    By Rory C on 16 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Asked the guy if there was anything wrong with the car, he said it was perfect, drove 2 hours to view a car and there was a large peeled lacquer patch on the bonnet which was not shown in photos. Needed bonnet respray. Just seemed deceitful, and wasted my time.

    Reply from Jason Mead Car Sales Ltd on 16/10/21

    This is competly wrong. There was a small laquar peel on the bonnet of this car. Which was explained and showned to the costumer. The gentleman tried to have the car discounted at such a rate it was not acievable . Further more the was sold and he was trying to be not a nice person . After 30 years and all my reviews my advice to any one is please be very carefull of this person. No one should be or let anyone else be blackmailed by someone who is dishonest.


  • 5

    By Callum F on 16 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Honest about the car, helped me sort out tax, new log book and has drive home insurance so you can take away on the day with no hassle. Great team there, couldn't recommend enough


  • 5

    By Patrick O on 10 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Delighted with my new car, car better than described excellent service Jason and his team made the whole process very easy. No pressure sales wonderful company to do business with. Highly recommend many thanks.


  • 5

    Brilliant car dealer

    By Kerry I on 24 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Jason is such a friendly lovely helpful person. We bought a Vauxhall from him recently and he goes the extra mile to help you. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.


  • 5

    easy and pleasurable way buy & sell a car

    By russell j on 18 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly no pressure to buy also makes a great cup of tea